Downgrading a Pro Account
Should you wish to downgrade your account all you need to do is visit the My Account option and go to Settings.
Then, on the Settings page you will see the section entitled Payment & Plan. There, it should say Pro in a yellow box.
To downgrade this all you need to do is to click Change Plan underneath this below is what will happen.
- You will not be charged anymore for this subscription, unless you reactivate it.
- If you choose to reactivate your payment you will need to enter your payment details again. The Writers Vault software does not keep your payment details at all.
- You will now have only read only access to your data if you are above the limits of a Standard Account (the free account). So, until you reduce the content stored in your account the platform will remain in Read Only mode. To remove this you need to be at or under the 2 Projects, 2 Books and 30 Characters, 30 Items and 30 Plot Notes limit for a Standard Account. When this is done – the system will then let you edit details as normal.
- Why such a low limit to downgrade? –In the interest of fair play this will now put you on the level of other Standard Account users which to us is fair.
- You can remove your details or Permanently Delete your account at any time.
- If you do not renew your Upgraded Account Status, after 12 months of read only access your data will be permanently deleted from our system. However, if you reduce your levels the platform will stand as it is and you can continue to use it as you see fit.
Should you have any questions about this please contact on firstname.lastname@example.org.